Peonies

My favorite flower is the peony…I love them.

peonies2

We’ve got two plants in our yard that are cuttings of my dad’s plants which are from my great grandma’s house. I’ve been anxiously waiting for them to bloom this week. On Tuesday, the buds looked like they were about ready to pop open and I’ve been seeing blooming peony plants all over town this week, but mine are refusing  to open up.

Please, oh please, open up! Maybe today will be the day.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

