Surprise in the mail

I came home this week from work to find a large UPS package on the front step….hmmmm, I thought to myself.

When I saw who it was from I immediately knew what it was!

Over Easter Isaac and I visited my grandparents in Atlanta with my mom. I had admired one of the pictures they had hanging in their living room.

It has found a new home in our guest bedroom and Grandpa said he didn’t even recognize it with the addition of the larger frame it sits inside!

20140524-164955-60595041.jpg
Of course, I want to freshen up the bedding now. 🙂

I love it! Thanks, Grandma and Grandpa, for passing it along for us to enjoy! I think about you guys every time I see it.

One response to “Surprise in the mail”

  1. Grandma K. says :

    We’re so glad the picture has found a good home. And, it looks great.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

