New recipe to try

I spotted this comfort food recipe on Food Network’s Facebook page a couple of weeks ago and saved it for the perfect, cool fall day. Saturday was the perfect day for chicken pot pie. We were all hunkered down at the house watching football and listening to the wind howl outside.

I wasn’t sure what to expect from the recipe. It’s from Ellie Krieger and she is known for her very healthy meals, so I wondered if it would be lacking in flavor.

20131110-211924.jpg
I was completely wrong on this one! Josh said multiple times throughout the meal how good it was. This will definitely be part of our cool weather meal rotation.

It was a super easy recipe to begin with, but I made it even easier my using tube biscuits instead of making my own. AND I also whipped up a batch of mashed potatoes to go with…The pot pie was just screaming to rest on top of a mound of creamy mashed potatoes!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

