Maternity Leave Confession

I’ve been home with Isaac for a month now and we’ve settled into a nice little routine. Josh brings me breakfast in bed before he leaves for the day (awesome!), I’m usually able to shower during his morning ‘nap’ and then we run an errand mid-morning just to get out of the house. After lunch, we retreat to the basement for some napping, catching up on email, and all the good afternoon TV shows.

kardashiansMy most guilty pleasure on maternity leave is Keep Up With the Kardashians. I’m more embarrassed to admit I watch this show than I am to admit I DVR Real Housewives! Between all the great HGTV shows, Sex and the City re-runs, Ellen, and a random movie or two I’m set for the day. Who knew there was such good TV watching on during the weekday! I do feel a little guilty AND very lazy, but those sleepless nights really leave you dragging during the day.

Truth: I do need to work on sleeping more when the Little Man sleeps rather than catching up on shows I don’t typically watch!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

