Weekend in review

While Josh was spending the weekend in Chicago for his BFFs bachelor party:

20130625-185946.jpg
I was a busy bee completing projects at home!

First up was replacing the horrible shower curtain window treatment we had on our kitchen slider.

20130625-190138.jpg
I picked up an inexpensive set of curtains at Ikea for another room in the house, but stumbled on this dying project for ombré curtains. The process was fairly simple, but I wish I would have dyed the fabric outside rather than in one of my bathtubs.

20130625-190706.jpg
They didn’t turn out quite as ‘ombred’ as I had hoped, but I’m still pleased with the results. Still working to get a better picture too!

20130625-190808.jpg
Next up, I completed painting the door to our garage that I started waaaay back in February! I took our builder basic white door and gave each side three coats of Lincoln Cottage Black. The same shade as our front door and shutters. For a fun twist, I added a couple of vinyl decals.

20130625-193150.jpg
Feels good to cross some of these projects off my list before our Little Man makes his appearance.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

