Recent Purchase

I’m slowly picking up a few items for the nursery as I see things I like and need. Last year when we decided to become foster parents, we were able to complete a couple of the bigger tasks – painting, the crib, bumper, mobile, dresser – but that’s about it.

I found this picture on Etsy a while back and final decided to order it. I love that it’s not baby-ish and will last for quite a while in the room.Image

My plan is to hang it with a collage of other pictures/items above the changing table/shelf.

Other items on my to do list:

  • Changing table/shelf: I like this one (on it’s side) because it will transition well after I no longer need a changing station and would work in other areas of the house. Can’t beat the price either. Add a few storage baskets and we’ll be set.
  • Rocking chair: Great price and super comfortable. Let’s be honest, I’m not getting the $600 one I really like!
  • Maybe a new curtain and a few additions to the gallery wall

I also picked up this foot rest from Target a few weeks ago when it was on sale. Adds nice texture to the room and, again, can double as something else when not needed in the nursery.

If I can’t buy any clothes yet (should know boy/girl by the end of the month!), I can at least have some fun with the nursery!

One response to “Recent Purchase”

  1. cbunten says :

    Get the rocker you want. You’ll be spending a lot of hours in it!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

