Animal Chic

I’m always looking for a way to incorporate our love/hobby of the outdoors and hunting into my home decor. My style, however, is NOT log cabin or rustic so it’s really stumped me. That is, until I saw this:

20130218-174954.jpg
After seeing this photo from a recent blog post (sorry, I can’t remember where…I know, fail) and then this on a recent episode of HGTVs Kitchen Cousins where they created a rustic luxe kitchen/dining area:

20130218-175605.jpg
I won’t be going full animal skulls, but i like the deer mounts in the dining room of the first picture and of course the antler chandelier. I feel confident, now, I can incorporate this part of our life into our home…and not just the garage!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

