Quick weekend project

This weekend seemed like it is was the first quiet and relaxing weekend we’ve had since early December, before all the holiday excitement. I couldn’t let it go to waste so I decided to start on a little door painting project.

I loved how much my front door turned out when I painted it black, so I thought I’d do the same with the door leading into the garage from the kitchen. This time, though, I planned to paint both sides. I’ve been seeing all over the blog world and Pinterest a trend of black painted interior doors. I like the look so I thought I’d give it a try on the garage door.

It started out as a standard white door:

20130124-195210.jpg
Four coats later, I had this:

20130124-195247.jpg
I wanted to add a little pizzaz to the door, so I purchased a set of “Hi” and “bye” decals on Etsy.

20130124-195422.jpg
The “Hi” decal will go on after I paint the otherwise of the door…when the temperature is above freezing!

I kinda like it!

PS- these pictures don’t really do the end result justice…need to update with a couple in natural light. Stay tuned!

One response to “Quick weekend project”

  1. Mom Oz says :

    Great idea… love it!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

