He surprised me!

I came home from work and, as usual, sorted through my pile of mail. Catalogs, coupons, a pair of earrings from Amazon, and an envelope for Josh. Josh explained it was mis-marked. To my surprise, inside was the other half to my Mr. Darcy silhouette received as a birthday gift!

20130107-203803.jpg

Instead of an empty frame above my nightstand, I now have the Elizabeth Bennett silhouette.

20130107-203923.jpg

Now, Josh claims he was just tired of looking at the empty frame on the wall. But, deep down I know he’s actually a pretty sweet guy and still surprises the heck out of me after over nine years of marriage and 15+ years of being together.

PS- Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett are from the classic novel Pride and Prejudice, my all time favorite book and movie (the A&E version of the movie!). Didn’t want to assume everyone knows….you know what they say about assuming!

PPS- I suppose I could have straightened the bed a little, but heck, this is real, life. I can’t usually keep the bed looking nice for more than five minutes!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

