Nice

If they (whoever ‘they’ is) say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, then call me flattered!

Josh noticed on his morning walk that our neighbors had taken part of my brilliant front door project and put their own twist on it, adding their house numbers to their front door. I also happened to borrow this idea (I can’t remember where), so thank you interweb!

It’s actually more functional than it is decorative because all the house numbers in our neighborhood are located so far below the outdoor lights surrounding the garage doors that you can’t see the house number at night. I knew it was well worth the effort when the pizza delivery driver actually thanked us for having our house numbers so visible.

Front Door Complete

This is actually my front door…wish I would have been smart enough to take a picture of the neighbor’s front door as I slowly crept pass their house to see their handiwork.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

