Review: Beetniks Food

A couple of weeks ago I took a chance on a Living Social deal for Beetniks Foods in Texas. Their goal is to provide busy people with healthy and delicious food fast.

I placed my order for the Grill Pack Tasting Menu, which includes about 4-5 meals for us…main dish and veggie side. Best part of the whole experience (outside of getting my food the next day), I received a personal phone call from Beetniks thanking me for my purchasing and wondering if I had any questions. Now that’s customer service!

Tonight we tried the applewood smoked salmon with mixed veggies. I cooked up a box of mushroom risotto to go with.

20121104-203235.jpg

We both thought it was very good! And I liked how easy it was to pull a meal together. Best part: I didn’t have to thaw ANYTHING! Pulled the individually packaged items out of the freezer, popped the salmon in the oven for about 15 minutes, nuked the veggies and dinner was served.

Not sure I’d necessarily do a tasting menu again, but might get the meat or fish for the convenience of pulling something out of the freezer at a moments notice and being able to serve it up in no time.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

