Wardrobe Blahs

The blahs usually hit my about twice a year, fall and spring, when all the new cute ‘it’ items for the season come out and I want approximately all of them. This year I feel like the blahs have hit me even harder. Not only did I get the urge to splurge on some cute ‘it’ items, but this year I ended up purging a bunch of closet items because they were too worn, damaged, or I just never wore them. This left some giant holes in my closet, especially in the area of transitional work items. I’ve got cardigans coming out my ears, but sometimes a girl just doesn’t want a cardigan! And do they make dresses with sleeves anymore?!

As I began browsing my favorite sites I noticed I was really drawn to the blouses! Something completely new (and grown-up) to add to my closet. Great on its own or layered up, cute with jeans and professional for work. Here are my favorites:

Gold Blouse from the Loft:

20121004-205808.jpg

Teal Blouse from the Loft:

20121004-210302.jpg

Short sleeve blouse from Banana Republic:

20121004-210458.jpg

Pleated blouse from Piperlime:

20121004-210627.jpg

Stripes from Piperlime:

20121004-210817.jpg

Polka dots from Piperlime:

20121004-210925.jpg

Zigzag from Piperlime (my fav and the most expensive, of course!):

20121004-211142.jpg

I’ve also been eyeballing blazers to maybe add one into the mix. Could work as a fall jacket, pairs nicely with jeans, and also works in the professional world.

Loving this striped version from the Loft. Of course, it’s sold out online.

20121004-211530.jpg

Also like this classic gray flannel from Banana Republic
.

20121004-211756.jpg

This is what I’ve got my eyes on now. Don’t get me started on shoes (t-strap heels, riding boots…), oh and colored trousers and jeans. Oh dear….

What’s on your fall clothing wish list?

One response to “Wardrobe Blahs”

  1. Grandma K. says :

    All of the above! Guess I have to go online – I went to Macy’s recently, traipsed all over and didn’t find any tops as pretty as those. Gets pretty hard for Grandmas to find just the ‘right’ clothes anymore.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

