Unexpected harvest

I’ve mentioned before that my garden this year was a bust. Between critters, the wind, and poor supports it has been left in shambles. We’ve harvested a few large tomatoes, onions, and a late crop of cucumbers but that is it.

I gave up on my cherry tomato plant after one of the wind storms split the poor thing right down the middle. I just left it, in denial that the garden had defeated me this year. But tonight while picking a couple of cucumbers, I spotted some bright red dots among the fallen branches. My cherry tomatoes ripened right up and I walked inside with a bowl full of deliciousness!

20120914-203730.jpg

Side note…poor bowl selection on my part. The red bowl doesn’t really highlight the massive quantity of cherry tomatoes I harvested.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

