Quoted

It’s football season and our beloved Hawkeyes (and the Oswalds too!) are heading to the Windy City this weekend to battle the Northern Illinois Huskies in Soldier Field. Our local paper, The Press-Citizen, had a feature on the front page of their Tuesday paper talking all things football in Chicago for the weekend. Yours truly had a small and fairly accurate quote!

20120828-185959.jpg

When I got the call at 9am on a Monday morning I was not quite prepared and felt slightly bamboozled. I mean seriously, who can function at full speed at that hour?! The whole day I was nervous about what might get printed and if anything I said could be taken out of context, how long it would take for me to get fired, etc, etc. I was presently surprised by what I read this morning…short and sweet.

I am accepting autograph requests at this time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

