Pinterest Project

Like many, I’ve turned to Pinterest for ideas, inspiration, and dreaming and have stumbled on a few ideas that I’ve added to my home. My current project is, I believe, a knock off of a Pottery Barn piece of art. Just search for number art on Pinterest and you will find many versions.

I wanted something for the walls that was gender and age neutral and inexpensive. This easy project fit the bill coming in at under $25. I selected a 12×24″ canvas at Hobby Lobby for under $10…less than that because I had a 40% off coupon…some orange paint I picked up a while ago, a can of teal/aqua spray paint, and the number art I created on the computer and had printed on label paper (thanks for the idea CB!) at my favorite copy center, Alphagraphics in North Liberty.

Here are the supplies:

20120821-201014.jpg

Progress! Coat one of spray paint:

20120821-201052.jpg

Finished!

20120821-201303.jpg

It is looking a little more blue than aqua in the pictures and I do need to do some touch-ups around the numbers, but I’m liking it.

One response to “Pinterest Project”

  1. Jane says :

    You’re so crafty!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

