Car Conversations

It never ceases to amaze me how quickly conversations change topics with a four year old…and the things they come up with.

This was our conversation yesterday after I got off the phone talking to a co-worker:

  • “What that?”
  • Me: “a co-worker needed my help.”
  • “With what?”
  • Me: “I helped her with a story (report) and she had questions.”
  • “You wanted to help her with her work?”
  • Me: “Yes, so she can do a good job.”
  • “Oh…I’m growing bigger and bigger. When I get bigger I no need a booster seat like you.”
  • Me: “Yep, you are a big girl.”
  • “Your car is clean. ‘Member, we went through the wash car. It was scary.”
  • [listening to Princess songs] “That’s not Belle, it’s Beauty and the Beast.”

Wow, always keeping you on your toes!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

