Conversation with the mechanic

The car wouldn’t start over my lunch hour today so our intern was nice enough to help me. He easily was able to jump the car and I headed straight to the mechanic.

In addition to this surprise issue, we have also been experiencing some sporadic acceleration (or lack of) issues. The conversation explaining these issues went something like this:

Me: it doesn’t have any ‘get up and go’ when I’m speeding up and once I hit 65-70 it won’t go any faster. I push the pedal to the floor and nothing.

Mr. Mechanic: why do you need to go any faster, the speed limit is 70? (I’m pretty sure Josh almost kissed him when he said this!)

Me: [silence] laughing, that’s not fast enough.

In the end it was the battery AND the alternator. $600+ later and I’m hoping the alternator solves our problem. I’m also thankful this happened today rather than next week when Josh is out of town.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

