What did I get myself into?!

Wow…just finished the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy in about 10 days!

I had heard rumblings about the trilogy from various sources, added it to my mental list of books to read and didn’t think much of it. Then last  Monday a friend said she had started it and could’t put the books down, so I went and bought the first one on my Kindle that night. I liked the Twilight series and the Hunger Games so I thought I’d give this one a shot.

Well, I should have read the reviews and book description a little more closely because I about fell of the couch when I hit the first saucy (?!) scene in the book. What did I get myself into?!  It’s kind of like Twilight for adults, but then four more steps above that.

On Sunday, about halfway through the second book, another friend was telling me the first book in the series was chosen for her upcoming book club. My jaw dropped to the floor…how would you ever talk about this book in a book club? You’d need several glasses of wine…I wished her good luck!

That’s all I’m going to say about it, because anymore would just embarrass me! 🙂 Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

PS – I read that it’s the fastest selling paperback of all time, surpassing the Harry Potter series!

PPS – I also read the movie rights have been sold already and Ian Somerhalder (from Vampire Diaries on WB) is interested in the lead role. I think it works!

 

One response to “What did I get myself into?!”

  1. cbunten says :

    The woman in book club who initially chose the 1st book in this series has reconsidered her choice. Phew!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

