Childhood toys

We traveled to Des Moines for the weekend to spend some time with our families and so Josh could run the 5K in Dam to Dam.

While at my mom’s, she pulled out her remaining toy stash and I immediately recognized most of the toys from when my brother and I played with them way back when.

I neglected taking pictures at the race or at our other outings, but I did snap these photos of some classic Fisher-Price toys.

20120603-193137.jpg

20120603-193148.jpg

And they are still in pretty good shape! I bet she could get some good money for these, but I’m so glad she kept them. Someday I’d love to add them to my toy collection.

One response to “Childhood toys”

  1. buntens says :

    Loved that camera! How awesome that your mom still had these!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

