New Recipe: Risotto

I was in search of a recipe to use up 8oz of sausage I had from anothe recipe and stumbled upon this recipe for Sausage and Caramelized Onion Risotto with Bitter Greens. It sounded delicious, easy, and different than what I’ve been making lately.

I did omit the arugula (aka bitter greens) because I wasn’t sure when I’d be making this and was worried the greens would go bad before I was ready to use them….good thing because it took me a week to make it!

It was an easy recipe, but is very hands on because you have to constantly stir the mixture while gradually adding the liquid until it’s all absorbed.

I’m looking forward to trying it again and adding back the arugula!

I thought it was delicious and would definitely make it again. Would also be a yummy side dish too.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

