The Race is On!

Last year Josh and I were supposed to train together to run our first 5K, Dam to Dam in Des Moines. Well, tearing my ACL in January put an end to that 2011 goal, but I’m back at it and ready to give it another shot in 2012. Josh ran a few 5K’s in 2011 and has been kind enough to stick with me while I ‘train,’ which I’m sure isn’t much fun.

I’ve got 8 weeks to get ready for my first 5K…I don’t think I’ll be ready, but do you ever feel ready for your first?! Our town is pretty much a series of hills, unless you want to run on the highway (no thank you!), so if the hills of Tiffin can’t prepare me than I don’t know what will!

3 responses to “The Race is On!”

  1. Carol Klein says :

    GO! Jayne, GO! and Josh, too.

    Grandma K.

  2. snarkatussin says :

    Good luck! There are so many training programs and it’s great to build your base.

    I am signing up for my first half-marathon once I get up the courage, but haven’t run a race in a good 10 years. I have a 5k coming up at the end of the month that I’m pretty nervous about…

  3. Karen says :

    It will be fun!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

