The Pioneer Woman strikes again

My friend CB surprised me last week with a children’s book, but it’s not just any children’s  book. This one is by the author of one of my favorite cookbooks, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Recipes from an Accidental Country Girl.

In her children’s book, Charlie the Ranch Dog, Ree Drummond writes about the life of her cute dog Charlie. Charlie is the subject of many of her blog posts, always a part of her Saturday cooking show on the Food Network, and even sneaks into her cookbook. Such a cute book and I laughed out loud through much of it.

I can’t wait for her new cookbook to come out in Mid March so I can add that to my collection!

 

New Cookbook!

 

*Thanks, Amazon, for the pictures!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

