Spaghetti Squash

Last night I made spaghetti squash as a substitute for pasta to go with our pasta sauce. I had tried it a few weeks ago at my mom’s and really enjoyed it. It’s super easy to make and is a great substitute, unfortunately Josh didn’t feel the same way. Oh well, I’ll make squash for me and pasta for him! Here’s a quick look at how easy it is to make.

Split the squash in half lengthwise, scoop out all the seeds and pulp. Place rind side UP and back in a 375 degree oven for 30-40 minutes. After it’s cooked it will look something like this:

Using two forks, loosen the squash around the edges and then pull the strands out. (in the picture above, I had already done this with the top section of squash)

I served this last night with jarred pasta sauce. It would be delicious with homemade sauce, pesto, simple butter & parmesan cheese, salt & pepper…the possibilities are endless!

2 responses to “Spaghetti Squash”

  1. buntens says :

    Again…I would’ve eaten this with you! Butter & parmesan cheese on top sounds delish!

  2. Karen says :

    I love this! So easy and healthy.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

