Curling Iron Success

I’ve been battling the dreaded curling iron for several months now. It hasn’t been going well and I’ve been frustrated, so I put it away for a while. With my new found longer hair, I’ve been excited to do a few more styling things to it, but have been striking out. I haven’t had long hair since junior high…I’m WAY out of practice.

I stumbled on this blog yesterday with some great video tutorials on different ways to style your hair. I zeroed in on the how to curl your hair with a curling iron one and gave it a whirl this morning. Third time’s a charm because my hair turned out way better than it ever has with a curling iron! Not my best picture, but hey, what do you expect from a self-portrait:

I fixed that bangs over the eye thing with my flat iron…I like to be able to see out of both eyes!

My hair tools, products, and accessories have multiplied quite a bit too. Can’t believe I had two tools plugged in at the same time:

That’s just a look at the finishing products! It doesn’t include the pre-blow dry treatment, blow dryer, brush or heat protecting spray. Craziness…it’s hard work to look good!!

3 responses to “Curling Iron Success”

  1. Jane K says :

    Good job Jayne!

  2. Alyssa says :

    So cute!

  3. Kelly says :

    Super cute! I love your stare down look….Don’t mess with bad-ass Jayne!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

