Mission: DVD Organization

We have a lot of DVDs…to the tune of about 200 and they take up a lot of room. I hate how the look sitting out of the shelf and I hate how much room they take up.

A couple of weeks ago while catching up on some of my favorite blogs I read about this AWESOME solution at IHeart Organizing.

I headed on over to Target and picked up two boxes of the DVD sleeves, and made some tab dividers with cardstock and scrapbook letters I had on hand.

 

I only made it about halfway through our stack of DVDs before I ran out of sleeves, but am already amazed at how much space they save. This stack of DVDs now fills up half a basket that once contained about 18 DVDs.

I can fit two movies in each sleeve along with their paper covers, sometimes three depending on if there is a trilogy or a movie comes with two discs.

 

Anxious to pick up a couple more boxes and finish this project!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

