Christmas Confession

I’m not a huge fan of outdoor lights. Especially when they are turned on before  Thanksgiving.

I’m really not a scrooge, I love holiday decorating just as much as the next gal. My rule of thumb for Christmas season decorating is simple:

If it doesn’t look good during the day, it doesn’t go up.

AND, my Christmas decorations don’t go up until after Thanksgiving. Everything feels so rushed around this time of year and by putting up my Christmas items before we even celebrate Thanksgiving makes me feel like I’m rushing through the holiday rather than taking the time to enjoy it and the fall season. So, if you came to my house today, my pumpkins, turkeys, and hay bales are still on display!

One response to “Christmas Confession”

  1. Josh says :

    They are straw bales, not hay. 🙂

    J.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

