The Brown Boot Tale

I had a heck of a time finding a replacement for my $5 brown boots…after the fourth pair, I finally found something that I liked.

The first boot I purchased (boot 1 in the picture below) in hopes of replacing the ones I really fell in love (boot 2) with, but wasn’t quite prepared to shell out the $$ for them. Upon receiving boot 1, I immediately hated them and didn’t even try them on. They looked cheap and the color didn’t even resemble brown…the price was too good to be true. So I decided to order the pair I fell in love with and I was soooo excited when boot 2 arrived at my door. I immediately put them on and got them zipped about halfway up…they wouldn’t zip over my ‘muscular’ calves. I even sat on the floor and tried to soo hard to squeeze my calf in. I was heartbroken and back they went. I got smart this time and ordered boots 3 and 4 at the same time. I was really torn between these two when they arrived yesterday, so I put one on each foot and asked Josh what he thought. The winner is BOOT 4! Happily wearing them today.

2 responses to “The Brown Boot Tale”

  1. Kelly says :

    And #4 are by far the cutest!!! Happy wearing!

  2. Karen says :

    Love #4!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

