My Favorite Things

I’m in the midst of my Christmas shopping and my goal is to finish by Thanksgiving. I think that’s my goal every year, but it never seems to work out. Here’s hoping it does this year!

I know some are at the same place I am, others haven’t started, and some are finished (jealous). So, I thought I’d share some of my favorite gift items I’ve scored this year to inspire you to begin, finish, or even remember someone you may have forgotten…that happens to me at least once every year!

For the Cook. Love this unique recipe book from Anthropologie. I filled each category (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner) with a favorite recipe of mine and gave to a friend for her birthday.

The entertainer. I gave similar appetizer plates as a wedding gift along with a dip recipe book and white bowl to hold the dip. Definitely a fun and unique gift.

 

Family Gift or for Kids. I’m getting this card game (FlipOut) for one of my favorite girls. Thought it would be something fun to play with her parents, grandparents or friends. I think, too, kids get wrapped up in all their electronic games and toys…nothing beats an old fashioned card game.

Fun for Adults. Restoration Hardware has some great gift giving items at wonderful price points. Last year, I got these slippers for my mom and she loved them. I also like the idea of giving a cozy throw (maybe adding a monogram), and I think these disposible flasks are hilarious. Another fun item is this soup and sandwich set…not something I’d buy for myself, but what a fun gift it would be. Not sure who will get this yet and I’d probably include a soup mix too.

For the decorator. These three books have been on my wish list for a while and finally ordered Decorate. Design Sponge, Domino, and Decorate. I could look through these for hours!

Handbag Lover. I absolutely love little clutches like these. Great for an evening out, but I also thought mom’s might love them too…they would fit nicely in a diaper bag, then you can just pull it out and head into the store or mall and not have to lug around a diaper bag if you don’t need to. Mommy Chic! Also on my wish list!

Gifts for Guys. This tends to be a little difficult for me sometimes. Hawkeye gear (or their favorite sports team) is always a winner. BBQ items…utensils, aprons, corn on the cob basket. I’ve also done a beer of the month, a nice bottle of scotch or wiskey with some tumbler glasses, dress socks, scarf & hat, digital picture frame. This year for one of our ‘guy gifts’ I’m doing a couple of beer mugs, a bottle opener, and a six pack of nice beers.

So, those are a few of my favorites. What are some of the favorite gifts you’ve scored or will be picking up this year?

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

