Bad Karma

I had my HSG (aka Dye Test) earlier this week…I have really bad luck with this test.

Yesterday was actually the second test I had scheduled. I was supposed to have the test last month, but the hospital messed up the scheduling and wouldn’t fit me in AND because it needs to be done on a specific couple of days (like EVERYTHING related to infertility), I had to wait a month.

I made it in the door this time – yea – but the test was a fail. To avoid TMI I’ll sum it up…the dye spilled into my body rather than where it was supposed to go. My doctor said in 17 years this has never happened to her. Didn’t make me feel better because I have to DO IT AGAIN NEXT MONTH!!

Hopefully by next month I’ll forget about the excruciating pain caused by this simple test. Oh well, what can you do…we just laugh about it.

One response to “Bad Karma”

  1. Nick says :

    Oh no! That really stinks 😦

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

