Back to Square 1

I haven’t really done much in the eight months since I blew out my knee. I finally completed physical therapy about a month ago and now that the weather is cooling off a bit, I’m getting back at it and running and I’m hoping to pick up volleyball again this fall/winter for the indoor league.

It’s a little discouraging to be starting from scratch which makes it all the more difficult to get out there and do it. I was in pretty good shape before I tore my ACL…I played volleyball, either indoor or outdoor, most of the year and tried to get some running in every now and then.

This afternoon Josh and I hit the school track down the road from our house. Tiffin is so hilly and I’m not quite ready for hills with my knee, so the track is the perfect alternative. He provided just the motivation I need to get out there. I was not excited at all to go run, but once I stepped foot on the track and got halfway around I was feeling good. I got a mile and a half in today, half walking and half running.

It feels good to be working my way back in shape, even if I’m a little sore right now.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

