Signs of Fall

My favorite time of year is knocking at the door with kids heading off to school this week and next, the University of Iowa campus is a buzz with activity after a quiet summer, and football season a handfull of days away. My favorite sign of fall are the mums, though. As soon as I see them in the store I grab a few pots and switch out my planters with mums which will add lasting color until the first hard frost.

I just planted mine in the last couple of weeks:

Very black & gold don’t you think?!

Next up are the pumpkins, apples, and hay bales!

One response to “Signs of Fall”

  1. buntens says :

    Funny thing…I didn’t think “black & gold” when I saw those but I guess they are!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

