Family 5K

This weekend we headed to Des Moines for some weekend fun with my mom. First up was an early morning 5K in Clive.

The guys ran the 5K (Josh’s first!) and mom & I attempted to walk. Nick finished 4th in his age group, Steve finished 3rd, Garret finished 6th, and Josh finished 11th. This was my first big walk and am pleased to report I made it about 1.5 miles. It felt good to get out and I feel ready to start walking more. Looking forward to getting cleared for running from my surgeon!

Josh was very pleased with his first 5K and is looking forward to beating his time next month in the Roots & Wings race in Milwaukee for the Northwestern Mutual Annual Meeting. I just hope to finish! 🙂

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

