My Grandpa

My grandpa was featured in a very nice article in the Fort Dodge newspaper (he actually lives in Webster City). It highlights a lot of his accomplishments in the Webster City community. I couldn’t be more proud of him!

I have snippets of memories from Dermand’s Cafe, I was about 5 when he sold it…my favorite is always getting to pick out my sorbet flavor from the ice cream cooler after dinner. Not so fond memory would be visiting the back room and sitting on the potato sacks!

Grandpa is center. (photo courtesy of The Fort Dodge Messenger)

One response to “My Grandpa”

  1. Karen says :

    Sitting in the back room meant you were in trouble! It was a long time before Jayne realized we couldn’t go to every restaurant’s back room when she misbehaved….threats of the ‘back room’ worked for quite a while!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

