De-Shedding Complete

For those of you dog owners, you feel my pain when the big spring shedding of the winter coat begins for our dogs. I first notice it when I touch Zoey and a fist full of hair flutters in the air. I love my dog, but boy do I hate the shedding!

Over the years we’ve perfected our strategy for this time of year. It begins with a good bath by our friends at Just Dogs Playcare. A few weeks later the shedding really begins and we attempt to brush weekly followed by vacuuming as well and also washing all her bedding.

Tonight I completed my spring shedding routine with a good brushing, scrubbing of the floors (on my hands & knees!), and a thorough vacuum…you’d think with all that brushing and the massive amounts of hair that comb off she’d be bald, but NO!

I wouldn’t trade it for the world though, we love our Miss Zoey. Plus, I think my house is A LOT cleaner with her in it!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

