Breaking the Rules

I did the unthinkable, I put our  bed in front of the window!

The window in our bedroom is low enough to the ground that when we have the windows open (with the blind partially up to allow for a breeze) you can see me lying in bed the way the bed used to be positioned. Not that I sleep nude, but I just don’t like the idea that people can see me while I eat popcorn in bed, read a book, etc. So the only other option for the bed was in front of the window and I LOVE IT! It makes the room feel much bigger now that the bed is parallel with the pitch of the vaulted ceiling.

See, people do it all the time:

                

        

Now I just need to paint and frame out the area with some drapes, get new bedside tables, new lamps, new duvet cover…..it never ends!

I’m also noticing our bed is not centered.

One response to “Breaking the Rules”

  1. Cindy Meis says :

    Good for you. You could do a simple rod and white sheers VERY in expensively (Josh, can’t complain about that!) and it would feel light and airy. I would just keep them shut always and buy slightly extra wide sheer panels for more to bunch. But, your window size is perfect with the size of your head board. Kudos.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

