Garden Update

We’ve been busy in the yard the last few weeks and things are growing!!

In the garden I’ve planted onions and spinach so far…to my surprise, there are little sprouts coming up!

I spent the weekend with my dad and brought back a trunk full of plants for our big bed…daffodils, day lilies, irises, and peonies. Plus, some hostas! The peonies are extra special because they are cuttings from plants that were in my great grandma’s yard. I can’t wait to see them bloom! Most exiting of all, though, are my beautiful tulips in full bloom:

Next up, tomatoes, peppers, and cucumbers…maybe in a week or so, don’t want a hard frost to kill my plants.

One response to “Garden Update”

  1. Nick says :

    Lets just pray you take after Dad rather than Mom….Love you, Mom!!

    😀

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

