Childhood Memory

In July my dad gave me this old clock that used to hang in my grandparents house.  I was so excited to get it hung up, but wanted to wait until the living room was painted…fast forward to this weekend! I’m pretty sure I bought the strongest wall anchor ever made just so this guy wouldn’t fall off the wall (of course, the spot I wanted it in didn’t happen to be a stud as well!).

I have many memories of cousin sleepovers in their living room during the holidays when the house was full and hearing the chimes every 15 minutes with the big show every hour. After hanging it, Josh took the key to wind it and all the memories flooded back.

Unfortunately, the chimes are off, so at 7am this morning it chimed like it was 2am! Need to consult with Grandma and Grandpa.

One response to “Childhood Memory”

  1. Nick says :

    Looks good!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

