Need me some Zzzzz’s

The knee recovery is going VERY well. I’m down to two physical therapy appointment a week and I was finally able to kick both crutches to the curb this week. My other favorite milestone is that I made a full rotation on the exercise bike this week! It’s so motivating to see daily improvements. I’m getting my leg about one degree shy of completely straight and am walking fairly normally…I bet most people couldn’t tell I had knee surgery if they didn’t know me. I’m still very stiff first thing in the morning and after sitting for long periods, but as I regain my range of motion it should work itself out…although I have heard that this same symptom is part of old age as well.

The WORST part is that I just can’t seem to get a good nights sleep. I’m still in more or less a constant state of pain, more like an achy pain, which makes it difficult to get comfortable/fall asleep/stay asleep. I am not a girl who gets up in the middle of the night, I sleep right through everything and barely move.

Anxious waiting to get my heels and running shoes out AND a full night of sleep!

2 responses to “Need me some Zzzzz’s”

  1. Carol Klein says :

    Range of motion – lack thereof – only one symptom of aging but a major one!

    Grandma K.

  2. Nick says :

    You’ll get there! Keep up the good work! : )

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

