I chickened out

I’m determined to get the living room completely painted before my surgery (8 1/2 days away!) and I got tired of waiting for Josh to help me so I decided I was going to tackle the ‘extension ladder needed’ portions of the living room.

I can do this, I thought to myself. I’m not afraid of heights and I just need to do it. Josh even brought in the extension ladder for me. Well, I trimmed as much as I could of the fireplace wall with the 12 foot ladder and chickened out…a combination of weak knee, no spotter, who knows. Either way, I quit and turned my attention to the closet wall by the stairs and did as much above it as I could reach.

My painting friend CB has generously offered to stop by next weekend and lend a hand. Zoey will be so glad when this project is finished…I will too!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

