Inexpensive DIY Art

This summer while in Lake Geneva I found this great monthly calendar:

2011 Snow & Graham Calendar

I was instantly drawn to the beautiful artwork and bought it specifically to frame the pages ($2.25 per page). Fast forward to today when I found a 25% off Michaels coupon for my entire purchase of wall and tabletop frames that were already 40% off…that’s 65% off if you’re counting! I picked up four 12×18 frames (final cost under $6 a piece!) to make the perfect grouping right as guests walk in the front door.

I love the modern look of the black frame against the fresh, wimsical artwork. The best part is that I can rotate the pictures every four months as they reflect the changing seasons. Each framed piece of  art ends up being about $12 (1 frame +3 pictures). Now I just need to get some paint on the walls so I get hang them up!

3 responses to “Inexpensive DIY Art”

  1. Nick says :

    PS – we need a LOL update, please…

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Complete! « The Oswald Adventures - February 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

