Christmas Decorating

I love decorating for Christmas and now that I have a home with mantel, fireplace, large living room, and an entry it’s even more fun to browse and design these new spaces for the holidays. Pottery Barn is one place I turn to for inspiration and am drawn to these images:

       

I think I like them mainly because the have longevity. I can remove the stockings after Christmas leaving the garland on the mantel, add a wreath to the door and remove the ornaments from the entry. While these items are a little on the pricey side, I’m okay investing in some key pieces to utilize year after year. Here are my favorite pieces from Pottery Barn:

Wreath for the door

A little something for the entry

this is actually real garland, but I bet I could find something artificial!

Oh so cute!

Of course, Christmas wouldn’t be complete without a big old tree in the living room, that fills the house with that yummy pine smell! I’m a fan of simple white lights that highlight the different ornaments that Josh & I have gotten throughout childhood and now into our marriage.

Now all we need is a little snow on the ground and it will definitely feel like Christmas!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

