Best Dessert I Ever Ate

Thanks to my friend Alyssa for reminding my of one of the best desserts I’ve ever had…the funny thing is I haven’t had it in years! I couldn’t find a picture, but just imagine warm oatmeal pie topped with melty cinnamon ice cream from Mondo’s in Coralville. I know, it’s surprising that my favorite dessert doesn’t contain chocolate!

I was introduced to this most delicious dessert by one of my college roommates, Lisa. She brought home a whole pie and pint of ice cream one night…I was in heaven. Oh man that slice was delicious!

My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Now I’m on the hunt for an oatmeal pie recipe.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

