Do You Remember…

…Pop Rocks! I do and couldn’t resist ordering a package from Oriental Trading when I placed my non-candy Trick-or-Treat order.

My grandpa used to work trade shows all over the U.S. before he retired. One trade show he worked every year was the candy show! Shortly after the show a good sized box of assorted candy showed up at our doorstep. I can’t remember what all was in that box,  but I do remember digging for the Pop Rocks. Who didn’t dump half the pack in your mouth followed by a Coke chaser?!

They will be in my trick-or-treat bowl, but there are only 12 (well, 11 after I have a pack with my diet Coke chaser!), so you better get here early!

PS – I also picked up some Halloween silly bands…I’m gonna be the talk of the neighborhood!

2 responses to “Do You Remember…”

  1. Karen says :

    That box was always fun to get!

  2. Nick says :

    I will be trick-or-treating at your house this year!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

