Fall Decorating

With the cooler weather, football season, and our birthdays/anniversary past my mind turns to full fall mode and getting the house decked out for fall. With the new house it’s even more fun because I’ve got much more square footage to cover and a great new outdoor area. I like to keep things very neutral (aka cost effective) and stay away from items that are strictly Halloween, plus I can keep them up through Thanksgiving and only change out at Christmastime.

For ideas I always turn to Pottery Barn. They’ve got great design ideas and fun products to add to my decorating collection…they can always get my imagination working. This year I am loving this entry because I finally have an entry all to myself!

My finished entry really won’t be on that large of a scale (and it isn’t as wide), but I’ve got a wreath and a couple of wire pumpkins. Now I just need a couple of hay bales, sticks, and some real pumpkins. Maybe next year I’ll splurge on those cool lanterns!

I’m also working on my mantel, but with no furniture in the living room to sit and enjoy my beautiful mantelscape, it may just wait until next year!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

