Fall Planting

I ordered a variety pack of Tulip bulbs from Breck’s in late July to plant this fall. I love it, because they deliver them to your doorstep when it’s time to plant them and mine arrived last week!

Tonight was planting night, so I pick up some fertilizer & a package of Daffodils to go with my Tulips. With supplies in hand and my garden  bag (birthday gift!) I headed to the flower bed.

I finished just as the sun was going down and have a few leftover to add to our front flower bed. I have to admit that when I first started I didn’t think I would finish before dark. I thought I would be planting the last of the bulbs I had laid out  by flashlight!

It’s not even Fall yet and I’m already excited for Spring…I can’t wait to see my pretty tulips!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

