Easy Tailgate Breakfast

Part of the tailgate crew made at pit stop at our house early Saturday morning for a quick breakfast to get our day off on the right foot. I have to say, this was super easy, fun to make, and very filling.

The Menu: Breakfast burritos, breakfast potatoes, coffee, bloody marys, and ‘pastries.’ And by pastries, I mean Casey’s donuts!

We cooked up the potatoes the night before to make prep that much easier (and quicker too!). While I chopped the onions, green peppers, and potatoes, I browned the breakfast sausage. Then, using the sausage grease, I fried up the potatoes. The finished potatoes and sausage when into a warm oven and I also wrapped the tortillas in foil to warm as well…I took a shower.  While I finished getting ready the guys were in charge of cooking the eggs, bacon, and setting out the condiments.

Everyone was able to make their own burrito to their liking and there was plenty leftover for breakfast on Sunday!

*we ate too fast to get any pictures…I’ll try harder next time!

One response to “Easy Tailgate Breakfast”

  1. Nick says :

    ’twas delicious!!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

