Thoughts Please

For the past couple of weeks I have been debating on whether or not I should grow my hair out specifically to donate to the Locks of Love organization. It has crossed my mind a couple of times several years ago, but a friend of mine just cut her hair and donated it and this time I’m seriously considering it.

The big question is can I really last long enough to get the minimum 10 inches of hair…that’s at least to my shoulder blades! Josh says no. The last time I had long hair was sometime in junior high. I think I could especially for such a worthy cause. Plus, with the proper hair strategy and help from my favorite stylist I’m confident I can do it.

What do you think…should I or shouldn’t I, will I make it to 10 inches? Has anyone done this before, do you have any tips?

5 responses to “Thoughts Please”

  1. Kelly says :

    Well…it usually does entitle you to a “free” haircut once you do cut it!!!! JTO should like that! Good Luck if you decide to go for it!

  2. buntens says :

    While it’s a good cause, I don’t know if you would be able to handle the whole growing-out part. I know I couldn’t! Good luck in your decision!

  3. cindy says :

    Oh, Jayne what a lovely idea. Knowing why you are doing it, is all the motivation you will need. You totally CAN do it! I suspect it could be a bucket list item too, what a wonderful accomplishment and something you could brag (just a little) about. I would think it would be as cool as running a marathon, don’t you? do it, do it, do it!

  4. Josh says :

    Please allow me to claify. I am not against Jayne contributing to Locks of Love. I just don’t think she will be able to stand growing out her hair.

    J.

  5. Nick says :

    I agree with Josh. I don’t think you will be able to stand it. I tried growing mine out (not for locks of love) and was not able to get it to where I wanted it to be before I couldn’t stand it anymore. I even lasted 6 months. So, this is no easy/short task. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

