New Me…I hope!

A while ago, Josh’s parents offered us their old treadmill if we wanted it AND agreed to store it until we purchased a home with room for said treadmill. We were finally able to pick it up this weekend and it looks great in our basement!

My goal is to use it…seems quite simple, but exercise is definitely something that has been hard to fit into my daily (well, every other day!) routine. As much as a morning person I am not, I think the best chance for me to actually use it would be in the morning before work. I can turn on my DVR’d episodes of Real Housewives or Rachel Zoe Project and treadmill away!

So far I’m zero for two. I’ve been fighting off a sinus infection and haven’t been able to get out of bed in time. Listen to me…the excuses have already started!

One response to “New Me…I hope!”

  1. buntens says :

    I go in spurts with our eliptical. I’ll be really good at using it for 1 week or so then take a couple of weeks off. There’s just something about getting tired and hot I’m not a big fan of. Plus there’s no TV in the room with it. Just my iPod. Maybe I need to buy a new TV…AND cable box with DVR.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

