I don’t miss you…really!

A several months ago I decided it was time to give up my US Weekly magazine subscription, it’s time and I’d really rather spend that money elsewhere. I’ll be honest, I have tried it before and it didn’t last so I was kinda curious to see if it would work this time around. 

It’s worked! I actually forgot about it because I was so consumed with packing, moving, and selling the townhouse. I realized late last week that I hadn’t received my copy in the mail for about a month now and, while I was a little sad, I’m okay with not getting it. I do still manage to find time to read my celebrity gossip online a few times a week. Josh even made the comment that I catch up on my celebrity news the same way he catches up on his political news…wow, that screams maturity, Jayne!!

5 responses to “I don’t miss you…really!”

  1. Stephanie Hamilton says :

    I still get it – If you would like me to save you my copies I will ;0)

  2. Alyssa says :

    I’m with ya. I don’t even look at celebrity websites anymore. I just don’t have time for that! I don’t even realize I miss it because my mind is focused on too many other things!

  3. Karen says :

    That’s why they have those mags at the hair or nail salon, dr. offices, etc. You can catch up there!

  4. Julie says :

    GASP!! I was just telling someone this weekend how much I miss you sharing your subscription with me! 🙂 I guess we are both better people for going with it! p.s. I really miss you!

  5. Julie says :

    GASP!! I was just telling someone this weekend how much I miss you sharing your subscription with me! 🙂 I guess we are both better people for going without it! p.s. I really miss you!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

