Guilty!

In today’s sermon at church, a particular part stood out for me…actually, I’m pretty sure Pastor was talking about me when he said this!

“We forget that to whom much is entrusted, of him much is required (Luke 12:48). We volunteer for helping out with various jobs and responsibilities regarding the church (or other areas of life)…then we think that we have done our fair share, that it is time for someone else to step forward and do their job because we have done so much more.”

Yep, I’m guilty and feel terrible that those thoughts have crossed my mind. I need to stop worrying about others and focus on my talents and how I can best use those talents to at home, church, work, friends, family, and be a positive and contributing member of society. I can only lead by example and at the end of the day, who am I to judge?

It seems like such a simple lesson, something my mom said to me at least one hundred times growing up, but I sometimes the simplest of lessons are the hardest to follow. Even for adults!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

